Anyone used The Instructor College to become a driving instructor?

Am interested in becoming an driving instructor and have looked at theinstructorcollege.co.uk after seeing their tv ads.. but it doesn't really give a lot of information and doesn't mention anything about the financial commintment?

Anyone have any idea?

Answers:
I know a man who did it and he said it was a waste of money,they give you something like 12 modules to work through and apparently all the information is already available in the highway code and then you have to sit a driving lesson and this cost over 2k,he was going to complain about them as in his words he said its a con,if you are competent with the highway code why not just sit an advanced driving course,you may also be entitled to a small business start up grant from your local council.
why dont you ask them?
I do'nt know personally what they charge, but a friend of a friend did the course and basically he was ripped off. My advice is shop around and find a cheaper alternative.
There are i believe government run establishments which do not overcharge.

The answers post by the user, for information only, UKQnA.com does not guarantee the right.

  • i need to get my car MOT, can anyone recommend a honest garage in the Surbiton area??
  • My friend's dad will be 60 soon and he loves Harley Davidson's. I'm a cardmaker but can't find a bike of that
  • how to take carbs apart on sv650 as it has restriter washers in them?
  • How do you reset a ford mondeo key fob after battery change?
  • I am a first time buyer should I get a diesel car or petrol?
  • fiat brava car radio is not powering up?
  • Men, If someone offered to buy you a new Ferrari but it had to be bright pink, would you accept it?
  • Why red why green?
  • Settle this argument please!?